Sustainable Mobility Managers from experienced universities are invited to present their mobility solutions to an international audience of university sustainable mobility managers, urban mobility public authorities, enterprises and students.

The Advisory Committee opens a call for presentations on sustainable mobility practices at universities, according to the topics proposed for the European Conference of Sustainable Mobility at University Campuses.

The Advisory Committee is composed by sustainable mobility researchers and practitioners from more than 15 universities, guaranteeing high quality selection of proposals and intellectual property rights.

Submission deadline: December 31 st , 2016

Smart mobility puts forward an efficient, sustainable, safe and integrating mobility, mainly based on public and non-motorised transport. In this framework, new technologies open up innovative ways of managing mobility for consumers and suppliers. The topics covered on the Conference are:

  1. University – Territory dialogue
  2. Mobility management within university structure
  3. Networking within universities
  4. Governance
  5. Mobility and information obtaining and provision
  6. Participative mobility management
  7. Car commuting management
  8. Time and mobility organisation
  9. Fare structure and public transport fostering
  10. Social networks in mobility management
  11. The electric car at university
  12. Cycling and pedestrian mobility at university
  13. Intermodal mobility

* Emerging fields will be considered if soundly justified

Organisation structure:

Organizing Committee:

  • Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
  • Fundación Equipo Humano

Advisory Committee


Mobility experts linked to university:

  • Dra. Carme Miralles Guasch, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
  • Sr. Ricardo Marqués sillero, Universidad de Sevilla
  • Sra. Maria Eugenia López, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Mobility managers/technicians

Technicians of Mobility Management working group of CRUE (Spanish association):

  • Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona
  • Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • Universidad de Barcelona
  • Universidad de Córdoba
  • Universidad de Girona
  • Universidad de Granada
  • Universidad de Jaén
  • Universidad de León
  • Universidad de Lleida
  • Universidad de Málaga
  • Universidad de Salamanca
  • Universidad de Sevilla
  • Universidad de Valladolid
  • Universidad Politècnica de Catalunya
  • Universidad Pompeu Fabra
  • Universidad Rovira i Virgili

Mobility managers/technician of U-MOB partner universities

  • Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam

  • Università degli Studi di Bergamo

  • Politechnika Krakowska